This website is accessible to all versions of every browser. However, you are seeing this message because your browser does not support basic Web standards, and does not properly display the site's design details. Please consider upgrading to a more modern browser. (Learn More).

:: Menu
:: Attention
:: News Menu
:: December 31st - Madison, NE Results

You are here: news home > extreme bullriding tour > 2010 ebrt results

December 31st - Madison, NE Results

By Cindy Meyers, Rodeo Attitude
Posted Saturday, January 1, 2011

e-mail E-mail this page   print Printer-friendly page

Jimmy Twedt makes Extreme Bullriding Tour history as first 3 time Tour Champion!

It was -1 outside the Madison County Fair arena in Madison, NE but inside it was steaming hot with excitement. After a year of competition the tour championship had come down to three men and this final event. Each man would only have one bull to ride and one chance to put a high enough score on the books to win enough money to claim the prize. The competiton was going to be stiff. Thirty-seven of the top riders in the Midwest came to give the audience a show and win a final purse for the 2010 season. Winning was not going to be easy. Jimmy Twedt, Dustin Rains and Danny Schlobom were the three men. All three rode their bulls and all three won money but when the final tally was in for the year it was Jimmy Twedt who held on to the lead and took home the 2010 Tour Championship along with a Bob Berg gold buckle, a set of Henderson Custom Spurs; a custom made hat from The Hat Doctor and the M & M Camper.

It was Brent Menz of Delta, MO who took home first place for the night with an 88 point ride winning him a nice check for $1011.29. Among the riders who competed were nationally known riders Dusty Hall, Seth Reynolds, Henry Yoder, and Jay Morrow to name just a few.

Each year the Extreme Bullriding Tour participates in the effort to raise awareness and work for a cure for breast cancer. They do this through "Tough Enough to Wear Pink" events; 50/50 drawings and selling of special merchandise. Starting in 2011 and introduced at this event they will also support the "Ride Rank for a Cure" organization. This group was represented with a booth and several riders that ride regularly now for this cause. Those riding in Madison were Ty Clearwater, Tom Crowsfoot and Denny Fitzpatrick.

Special guest of the night and the ladies who held the 50/50 Breast Cancer raffle were Abby McDonald, Aurora, NE our Extreme Princess; Hannah Hilsabeck, Winterset, IA Miss Extreme who is also Miss Teen Rodeo Iowa; and Rachel Kelderman, CO who is Miss NFPB 2010. The ladies spent the night visiting with fans and signing autographs besides raising funds for breast cancer.

A great night of bullriding was capped off with a New Year's Eve dance keeping the atmosphere inside warm despite the sub-zero cold outside.

Special thanks to our host hotel New Victorian Inn and Suites,1001 Omaha Avenue, Norfolk, NE.

Photo of committee after receiving award for 9 years on the tour.

Bull Riding Results:
1. Brent Menz - 88 - $1011.29
2. Ryan Schumacher - 87 - 561.83
2. Gumby Wren - 87 - 561.83
2. Danny Schlobom - 87 - 561.83
5. Jimmy Twedt - 83 - $214.50
6. Ty Clearwater - 82 - 30.64
6. Dustin Rains - 82 - 30.64
6. Canin Call - 82 - 30.64

Stock Contractor - Double S Bull Company LLC owned by Shad and Vicki Smith, Sidney, IA
Producer - White Buffalo Productions owned by Todd and Tammy Crase, Winterset, IA and Ryan Skillett, NE
Announcer - Troy Goodridge, Ft. Scott, KS
Funny Man - Shawn "Boom Boom" Thompson, Sidney, IA
Secretary - Hallie Dessel, Cherokee, IA
Judges - Kevin Dessel, Cherokee, IA and Travis Marshall, Lincoln, NE
Bull Fighters - Jeremy Muntz, Denton, NE and Lucus Little, Carthage, MO
Photographer - Kent Kerchner - Foto Cowboy

e-mail E-mail this page
print Printer-friendly page
Latest articles in 2010 EBRT Results
Results - July 2nd Cannon Falls, MN
Results June 24th Atlantic, Iowa
Results Bassett, NE
Results June 11th Maysville, MO
Results May 27 Decorah, IA
Results February 26 - Fremont, NE
Results- February 25 - Fremont, NE