This website is accessible to all versions of every browser. However, you are seeing this message because your browser does not support basic Web standards, and does not properly display the site's design details. Please consider upgrading to a more modern browser. (Learn More).

:: Menu
:: Attention
:: News Menu
:: Brandon Rhyder Soars To No. 1 On The Texas Country Music Charts With Rock Angel Inbox X
Visit Our Country Music Directory

You are here: news home > country music > headlines

Brandon Rhyder Soars To No. 1 On The Texas Country Music Charts With Rock Angel Inbox X

By Sweet Talk Publicity
Posted Monday, February 15, 2010

e-mail E-mail this page   print Printer-friendly page
Austin, TX / February 15, 2010 – Texas country mainstay Brandon Rhyder is celebrating his fast rising single, “Rock Angel,” which landed in the coveted No. 1 spot on both the Texas Music chart and the Texas Regional Radio report today and is still holding strong.
Written by Brandon Rhyder, “Rock Angel,” is an up tempo song that says exactly what women want to hear and has an edgy aggressiveness that will have you stomping your feet from beginning to end. This song is the lead track from his new disc Head Above Water to be released nationwide tomorrow, February 16, via Thirty Tigers. Album also includes a bonus DVD featuring an exclusive behind-the-scenes documentary about the making of this disc.

Produced by longtime friend and mentor Walt Wilkins, Head Above Water is Brandon’s sixth full-length album and is the follow-up to Every Night. To date, Brandon has delivered 3 Top 20 singles, 2 Top 10 singles, 3 Top 5 singles and now 2 No. 1 singles with “Rock Angel” and “Before I Knew Your Name.”

This record is not unlike any of Brandon’s previous recordings in the fact that it’s different. “You learn, you grow, you change and then you do it again,” says Brandon.

Many people have come to know Brandon Rhyder’s name and music over the last few years. Regionally he’s definitely a staple of the Texas scene. Brandon Rhyder is different. When you hear the voice you know it’s unmistakably him. When he comes out with a new single you never know what you’re going to get. Brandon Rhyder loves to take you to the top and then jerk the rug out from under you and start the process all over again. Brandon Rhyder doesn’t write for a genre, but rather for the inspiration he receives. Brandon Rhyder is a man’s man. He’s as real as they come, and this album is his best album yet. With Head Above Water, Brandon takes Texas by the boots and reminds us in 12 tracks (with one hidden gem) of what keeps his head above water: love, honesty, and his country roots.
Currently Rhyder is visiting radio and playing dates all over Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri and Kansas with upcoming shows in Austin and Fort Worth.

Brandon Rhyder – Head Above Water – Track Listing:

  1. Rock Angel
  2. You Can Count On Me
  3. You Burn Me
  4. Like It Was The Last Time
  5. Last Swan Song
  6. It’s The Country That Saves Me
  7. Head Above Water
  8. Ultimate Deceiver
  9. I’ll Take You
  10. You Like Me Again
  11. Battery
  12. Breathe
e-mail E-mail this page
print Printer-friendly page
Latest articles in Headlines